Lambeth Palace on the south bank of the River Thames has been a residence of the Archbishops of Canterbury since the 13th century. It is one of the few medieval buildings left in London. The Tudor brick gatehouse dates from 1495 and is one of the oldest surviving parts of Lambeth Palace. The entrance to the palace is through this gatehouse under Morton’s Tower and inside one can explore one of London’s most historic buildings. Visitors should note Lambeth palace is only open one day every month.
https://www.archbishopofcanterbury.org/lambeth-palace 10 minutes Lambeth North tube